Wherever you go, go with all of your heart.

That is what my tea told me today.

Nothing more has changed, and my inability to make a decision still stands. I need to research doctors, procedures, and hospitals before I can make any rational decision. I am a woman of research, however the daunting task that lies ahead of me has been slamming me to a halt; face smashed up against a brick wall.

I went to yoga last night and tried to not think about everything, but it is extremely hard. I need to meditate, properly, just to clear my mind.

I had a deep desire to purge this weekend and cleaned out the closet, cleared off my shelves above my desk and started over. I think this is just a metaphor for my life. I need to clean out everything, and put it back together in it’s proper place. I love everything I have in my life, I just feel like it’s all disheveled.

That is it for now, I suppose. I am just in thinking mode, and not yet to the “doing” part of this whole process. With the holidays coming up, I have a lot on my mind, but I am keeping at it, and I know that everything will settle down here soon.

 

 

 

About keepingupwithit

I currently live in a sweet little neighborhood in Minneapolis with my darling fiance and awkward dog. I love to draw, write, eat cookies, go for long walks, and drink lots of tea. I graduated from the Minneapolis College of Art and Design and do some freelance design work on the side, but work full time at a theater in town. This is a place intended for me to speak my mind, and hopefully for you to speak yours as well. Thank you for visiting!

3 responses to “Wherever you go, go with all of your heart.

  1. Cindy Salmon

    Hey Jenn, Good message! You will find the right answer and then you can get out of limbo. This is the worst time, but it will get better. I’m proud of you!!!!! What ever decision you make will be the right one for you and nobody else. I know what I would do, but I’m not telllllling you.:)

  2. Bob

    Hi Jen,
    Danette, Brandon, Amanda and I are thinking of you. Well, not Brandon as he is in Navy boot camp right now and can’t communicate with anyone on the outside. Hang in there and like sis says-you will find the right answer. Love and Hugs
    Bob

    • Hey, Uncle Bob! What a wonderful surprise to hear from you on here. Thank you for your support, and I wish Brandon the best of luck in boot-camp! He must be a strong bugger šŸ™‚
      Love you all and give the family a hug from me. I will have some answers here soon, I hope!

Leave a Reply

