Bif, Bam, Boom

Vertigo: A spinning, woozy, nauseous ride.  I am sitting at my desk and all of the sudden the floor and ceiling switch places. It’s not a very pleasant feeling, and lasts from 30 seconds to 2 minutes. I wonder if this is because of my AVM or because I had a doughnut this morning. Maybe my body is punishing me for the delicious round cake.

So, now I am waiting. I am waiting for a form in the mail so I can sign off on my private records to be sent to Mayo. Then I call the U to send my slides and imagery from my tests to Mayo. Maybe I will have to wait for that too. Then I wait for Mayo to call me to make an appointment.  Then, I drive to Rochester and sit in a white office and have the doctor tell me there is something wrong with my brain…

If there is indeed something wrong with my brain, and I need to get it fixed, I hope beyond hope that the dizzy spells, headaches and wooshing sounds go away.

 

 

About keepingupwithit

I currently live in a sweet little neighborhood in Minneapolis with my darling fiance and awkward dog. I love to draw, write, eat cookies, go for long walks, and drink lots of tea. I graduated from the Minneapolis College of Art and Design and do some freelance design work on the side, but work full time at a theater in town. This is a place intended for me to speak my mind, and hopefully for you to speak yours as well. Thank you for visiting!

4 responses to “Bif, Bam, Boom

  1. Hey Jenn,
    You kind of remind me a little of Nate on 6 feet under today.
    Watch the youtube. It will make you laugh, I hope.
    Off to Russian Christmas. everyone wishes you guys were here.
    I’ll have lucas call you tonight.
    Love mumsy

  2. Hey jen,

    Keep your chin up. Things will work out you were always a fighter.

    Love Ya

    Jeff

  3. Haha, thank you mummy! This was pretty accurate…Miss you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

